book review · Uncategorized

#Review: Things Fall Apart by Chinua Achebe

ThiThings Fall Apart (The African Trilogy, #1)ngs Fall Apart by Chinua Achebe
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

3.5 stars rounded down to 3!

I expected a lot from this book. This one was recommended to me by a lot of people and I wanted to love it as much as they loved it but it just didn’t work with me.

The book is about a small tribal village which is getting new religion and rules by white men who have recently started living in their village. The book is about how things fall apart for the people of the village as they are forced by white men to leave their traditional practices and take up Christianity.

I really wanted to love this book, but something didn’t work for me. May be the ending (view spoiler) Or the effect created by writing got lost in translation. I don’t know but a lot of my people loved it so I guess it dependents on the reader.

3.5 star from me 🙂

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

