book review

#Review: The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy

The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I loved this book! Hilarious! 😀

The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy is a really great read, especially if you read it while preparing for exams like I did 😀

The Earth, one day, boils away into the universe and only one human is able to survive along with his alien friend. The book is all about their journey in the huge universe from one spaceship to another.

The characters in this book were fun to read. Dent, Trillian, Zaphod and Ford, all of them will keep you hooked to this book till you reach the last word. My favourite part/characters were Eddie and Marvin (especially Marvin) the former being a computer and the latter a depressed robot. Marvin’s character was like icing on the cake with his mechanical-witty-depressed remarks.

Most of the my people have already read this book, but those who haven’t, please try it and I am sure you’ll love it as much as I did. In the end I would say that this book has the right amount of insanity to keep me sane!! 😀

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

