book review

#BookReview Don’t Fall by Rachel Schieffelbein

Don't FallDon’t Fall by Rachel Schieffelbein

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

3.5 stars rounded up to 4!

I wasn’t really expecting to like this book that much considering my bad experience with YA and romances but this book was really good.

This book is about Anya who has a very protective mother. Anya falls in love with Zander but her mother doesn’t like that and she looks her in her room like Rapunzel(???) The blurb says it is a retelling so….

Well, it wasn’t bad. It was boring at times but I liked the way characters are written. Every character has specific traits and they are written very minutely. The parts about sitting in the clearing at night reminded me on twilight, but zander’s not a vampire so no worries there πŸ˜›

I initially picked this book only because of the cover (yes, glares’ coming, I know) but it is so so beautiful!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Anyway, 3.5 stars, overall πŸ™‚

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

